Crashing Atlas Releases Their Latest Single, “Savages”

Crashing Atlas, the Baltimore-based alternative rock band, has released their new song “Savages” for their upcoming album titled, Ascend due out September 22nd. The band has been rising in the ranks with the support of Spencer Sotelo (Periphery), engineer Taylor Larson (From First To Last, Veil of Maya, I See Stars), producers, Billy Decker (Kenny Chesney, Darius Rucker, Jason Aldean) and Jim DeMain (Elton John, Bob Seger, Lynyrd Skynyrd), the debut came to fruition.

Crashing Atlas was formed in 2016, consisting of Shelby Celine (vocals), Doug Jokerst (guitar), Felix Nieto (guitar) and Chris Bloskey (drums). The band is going on tour soon to promote Ascend, it has already captured the interest of so many.

“‘Savages’ was written about the world as it sits today. In a world where most things are self absorbed with the prominence of technology and social media. If it were to all crumble, we would have to revert back to our basic instincts. With the millennial generation not knowing a world without these things, would we be able to survive and have compassion towards our fellow human beings? Because in the end we are all SAVAGES.” says Doug Jokerst about “Savages”.

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

Facebook Comments

Kristen Calderoni

Add comment