Scenic Route To Alaska Finds The Balance With Latest Single “Slow Down”

The alternative rock electrical trio Scenic Route to Alaska has released their latest single ‘Slow Down’. With huge momentum that builds throughout the track, listeners around the world are falling in love with this dynamic group’s energy and sound.

Scenic Route to Alaska has been a together since they were teenagers. “Slow Down” showcases the meaning behind their goal, which is to strive and make pop music with ample doses of both substance and accessibility. The Edmonton Canadian based trio is composed of Trevor Mann on lead vocals and guitar, Shea Connor on drums, and Murray Wood on bass. Together, they put together memorable and brilliant vocals and melodies that get crowds around the world anxiously waiting to hear more.

“Slow Down” is a song about the internal struggle of maintaining balance, while constantly being on the go. This inspiration comes from the group’s bumps in the road throughout the majority of 2016 and 2017. Scenic Route to Alaska reflects on the track by stating, “We get to travel to some amazing places and play songs in the coolest spots but, after going so hard for so long, sometimes you need to take a second to breathe it all in, process it, and then keep your foot on the gas.” This single truly shows the positivity behind making healthy relationships a living a healthy lifestyle.

“Slow Down” is a single taken from their newly finished, yet untitled LP that will be released in early 2018. Until this release, be sure to check out Scenic Route to Alaska’s single “Slow Down” on Soundcloud today!

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

Facebook Comments

Kaitlin Boyle

Add comment